Our reviews and reputation. We really do care!

We always ask for feedback on our service. Not because we must, but because we are a family run business where customer service and satisfaction is a subject close to our hearts.

Anthony Groves drives the company's passion for quality service and now sits on the board of QSS which audits standards.

We also ask for independently verified reviews on Referenceline where we have a recommendation rating of 99%.

Testimonials

Professional, efficient & very helpful.

Second time we have used them. Very efficient and flexibly. Would highly recommend.

Brian, Kent 29/08/2018

Brilliant job, prompt & professional

A small family run company and we felt we had personal service. We moved during the first weekend in August 2018 when record temperatures were experienced, Andrew, Andy & Ben never complained & had to be persuaded to stop for drinks breaks! Other trades in the area fully recommend Groves of Tenterden as we do.

Simon, Kent 03/08/2018

Excellent job

I used DC Groves again because of previous good experiences and once again they came up trumps. Friendly, professional and helpful staff, excellent value.

S, East Sussex 28/06/2018

Brilliant.

I cannot fault D C Groves during our recent move from Tenterden to Devon. They were at all times efficient, helpful, careful with our possessions. Worked extremely hard, very pleasant and good timekeepers. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Leila, Devon 05/12/2017

Friendly, helpful & efficient.

We have already recommended D.C. Groves & Son to friends who have also just employed them and are pleased.

Isabel, Kent 27/06/2018

A difficult job well executed

The move of a house and the heavy contents of a workshop was organised perfectly. Despite ourselves constantly having to delay our moving date they were ready when eventually we gave them just two days notice.

Duncan, Northumberland 24/05/2018

Amazing service

We were rather daunted by our move from the east of Kent to Northumberland, however, Jay and Richard ensured that the process was as stress-free as possible. We have moved several times during the past few years and this recent move was by far the easiest, thanks to Jay and Richard. Their customer service was exceptional.

Christina, Northumberland 01/08/2018

Brilliant job

Excellent from start to finish. So polite and helpful.

Janet, Warwickshire 06/07/2018

Prompt and professional

The men arrived the day before to pack and worked really hard then returned on moving day. All went very smoothly, and also on the delivery section.

Jill, Kent 18/05/2018

Personal service

Kind, efficient, quick and careful.

Janet, Kent 06/08/2018

My review

Highly recommended, would have no hesitation in recommending them to other people.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer 25/07/2018

Efficient, professional & helpful.

Moving can be a very stressful situation but Groves helped us move with care and consideration. I would highly recommend the firm.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer 01/06/2018

Brilliant job

The team moved my home into storage & 2 weeks later to my new property. Would recommend. Very professional & helpful.

Anne, Kent 26/07/2018

Nothing was too difficult

Extremely pleasant group of workers, nothing was too difficult and when I asked them to change rooms. They were very kind & did it.

Mrs C - 2017

Couldn’t have asked for a better team

Couldn’t have asked for a better team. Would certainly use them again – and recommend them.

Mr A - 2016

Brilliant job, fantastic

Well what can I say, what a fantastic crew I have had to pack my house up in Sussex and deliver it to Somerset. I had a good laugh and joke with them. So very polite, nothing was to much for them. The office team were in touch with me to make sure I was ok, you are all fantastic… Read more “Brilliant job, fantastic”

Linda, Somerset 28/11/2016

Absolutely brilliant

We used the packing service which was good value. Our furniture went into their store and delivered back to us when required. Very polite and professional staff.

Alan, East Sussex 11/06/2018

Excellent service!

Excellent service, very processional, helpful and friendly! Highly recommended.

Rodin, Kent 18/06/2018

Professional and helpful

Nothing was too much trouble, prompt, reliable and happy team.

H, Kent 15/05/2018

Very good all round

I have used Groves over the past 3 years to store & remove my goods. From the beginning I felt they were trustworthy & reliable from the office to the drivers & good humoured with it!

Sandy, Cornwall 25/10/2017

Professional, polite, helpful, experienced

Moving house is extremely stressful. D.C. Groves & Son were exceptionally polite, helpful, experienced and made the move as painless as possible. Their willingness to adapt and problem solve on the hoof, together with tons of common sense made them, I believe, unbeatable. Such a refreshing change to find a “can do” attitude. A small but very full 18c cottage… Read more “Professional, polite, helpful, experienced”

Happy customer 2017

Prompt and professional.

Excellent service provided, prompt and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be recommending!

Ben, Kent 24/05/2018

Very Professional Service

I would thoroughly recommend Groves & Son – excellent staff, personal, efficient and an exceptional service.

Sally, Dorset 10/07/2017

1st class choice

John & Jack were prompt on arrival. Worked extremely hard and overcame a couple of difficult obstacles. Very polite & amiable. Thank you for making our move so much easier.

Christine, Kentn 29/08/2018

First rate service

Exceptionally well looked after from quote to the move. The 2 guys that moved us couldn’t have been more helpful. Thank you

Graeme, Kent 07/08/2018

Excellent removals.

Despite dreadful weather conditions – snow and ice, managed to undertake the work with efficiency and good humour.

Malcolm, Kent 05/03/2018

Very friendly

Removals, storage, dismantle of furniture – then reassembled. Great, very friendly & helpful. Would recommend them to anybody.

Joan, Kent 20/08/2018