Our reviews and reputation. We really do care!

We always ask for feedback on our service. Not because we must, but because we are a family run business where customer service and satisfaction is a subject close to our hearts.

Anthony Groves drives the company's passion for quality service and now sits on the board of QSS which audits standards.

We also ask for independently verified reviews on Referenceline where we have a recommendation rating of 99%.

Testimonials

Very good all round

I have used Groves over the past 3 years to store & remove my goods. From the beginning I felt they were trustworthy & reliable from the office to the drivers & good humoured with it!

Sandy, Cornwall 25/10/2017

Nothing was too difficult

Extremely pleasant group of workers, nothing was too difficult and when I asked them to change rooms. They were very kind & did it.

Mrs C - 2017

Prompt and professional

Turned up promptly, very polite, loaded house items with care and diligence. No mess made coming in and out of property. Waited patiently while keys being obtained then unloaded quickly and with care. Always checked before items in rooms, polite and friendly. An excellent all-round service.

James, East Sussex 31/05/2017

Very Professional Service

I would thoroughly recommend Groves & Son – excellent staff, personal, efficient and an exceptional service.

Sally, Dorset 10/07/2017

Brilliant.

I cannot fault D C Groves during our recent move from Tenterden to Devon. They were at all times efficient, helpful, careful with our possessions. Worked extremely hard, very pleasant and good timekeepers. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Leila, Devon 05/12/2017

3-storey 4-bed house in East Sussex to a Similar property in Cornwall over three days.

“The removal team worked tirelessly at both ends. Nothing was too much trouble for them.”

7 Dec 2017 TR1

Kent to Scotland

With very short timescale and long distance to cover (over 6000 miles), the Groves team were excellent, emptying our house in Kent, storing it for several days before delivering it all in Scotland with minimum of fuss and everything carried out as promised.   “From the start what we thought would be traumatic we were assured everything could and would… Read more “Kent to Scotland”

13 Oct 2017 IV6

Moved from 6 bedroom 4 reception house to 4 bedroom, open plan newish house.

“Moved over 2 days, 5 men on first day, 4 men on second day. Used large lorry plus 2 transit type vans. Very pleased with the well organised team – nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend Groves to others.”

23 Oct 2017 TN27

Professional, polite, helpful, experienced

Moving house is extremely stressful. D.C. Groves & Son were exceptionally polite, helpful, experienced and made the move as painless as possible. Their willingness to adapt and problem solve on the hoof, together with tons of common sense made them, I believe, unbeatable. Such a refreshing change to find a “can do” attitude. A small but very full 18c cottage… Read more “Professional, polite, helpful, experienced”

Happy customer 2017

Couldn’t have asked for a better team

Couldn’t have asked for a better team. Would certainly use them again – and recommend them.

Mr A - 2016

A small but very full 18 century cottage with difficult stairs and access.

“Moving house is extremely stressful. D C Groves were exceptionally professional, polite, helpful, experienced and made the move as painless as possible. Their willingness to adapt and problem solve on the hoof, together with tons of common sense made them, I believe, unbeatable. Such a refreshing change to find a “can do” attitude.”

19 Oct 2017 TN17

Fairly restricted access to new property.

“Excellent – cannot fault any aspect of the service provided. Highly recommend to anyone!”

22 Dec 2017 TN32